Broccoli Soup

Wow what an awesome healthy recipe! ūüôā

allaboutchantelle

As you all know I am on a quest to find new soup recipes and more specifically recipes that do not use cream or anything else with a lot of calories as a thickening agent. This task has not been as easy as I had hoped so I have been using my own brain to come up with delicious soups. Luckily using the first steps of my Potato and Chilli Soup I have found a good starting point for many a yummy soup. On the menu this week Broccoli Soup; and this is my recipe:

Ingredients 

  • 1 Knob of Butter
  • 1 Chopped Onion
  • 1 tsp of Coriander
  • 2 Chopped Cloves of Garlic
  • 750g of Broccoli
  • 800ml of Vegetable Stock
  • 1 Pinch of Chilli Flakes

 

Method

  1. Melt the butter in a large pan
  2. Add the onion, chilli, coriander and garlic
  3. Fry for 8 minutes until softened and beginning to brown
  4. Add…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

